North Kootenai Water District


January 31, 2008





A.        Call To Order/Roll Call


       Meeting called to order at 12:00 noon by President Crimmins.


               Present:         Jack Berger, Director/Vice President                                                                                                      Tom Crimmins, Director/President

                                    Richard Fairhurst, Director/Secretary

                                    Maimie Moore, Director

                                    David Weinstein, Director


               Staff Present:  Phil Boyd, District Engineer

                                    Mike Galante, District Manager

                                    Mike Ormsby, District Attorney

                                    Necia Maiani, District Engineer


               Visitors:          Ed Morse


B.        Agenda Items:


1.         Special Workshop – Fire Flow Discussion for Prairie Village, Walgreen’s & Wal-Mart


Discussed three (3) options to apportion GTE & Hillside upgrade costs to developers of

Wal-Mart, Prairie Village & Walgreen to meet fire flow requirements.


Ed Morse left meeting at 2:00 p.m.


Motion to put Hayden Well #2 out to bid.


Director Berger – motion.  Motion died for lack of second.


Put Hayden Well #2 out to bid.  Send letter to Don Smock (Prairie Village) and Ed Morse (Walgreen’s) requiring their agreement on system improvement costs within ten (10) days and a letter to Wal-Mart requiring them to front their share of system improvement costs.


Director Berger – motion, Director Moore – second.

Ayes – Directors Berger, Weinstein, Moore, Crimmins

Nays – Director Fairhurst


Adopt cost policy #2 as presented by District Engineer for apportioning improvement costs.


Director Moore – motion, Director Berger – second.

Approved unanimously.


C.        Adjournment:


       Meeting adjourned at 3:15 p.m.


       Director Weinstein – motion, Director Moore – second.

       Approved unanimously.





Richard Fairhurst, Secretary of the Board